beauty, Featured

My Everyday Morning Routine

My typical workday usually consists of waking up at 8am, spending 15 minutes on my hair and makeup, eating breakfast and heading out the door for 8:40am. I am a sleeper – I love my night times, and love my sleep, so when I get stuck into a routine like this that works for me, it’s very hard for me to wake up any earlier to even have an extra 10 minutes. (I can’t help bed is so warm and cozy in the mornings!!) So I thought I’d share my favourite products I use on an everyday basis, plus, I’ve been wanting to do a morning routine in foreverrrr!

So my alarm goes off at 8am, I get out of bed and get dressed straight away. My work uniform is scrubs because I work in a medical office, so that too cuts down on the time I need in the mornings! Then I head into the bathroom and wet a makeup pad with Garnier’s Micellar Water, and cleanse my face. I naturally have quite oily skin, so doing this in the mornings just helps to bring out any dirt there may be. (By the way… I shower and cleanse my face in the evenings!)

20170902_143642_Fotor

I use my fingers to blend in Maybelline BB Dream Fresh, since it’s so refreshing and hydrating. Then I dot Maybelline Fit Me Concealer under my eyes and over any spots I may have, and blend that in with a Real Techniques Face Brush.

20170902_143722_Fotor

I set my face with the trusty Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder all over my face, and blend in the Maybelline Sunshimmer Bronzer across my cheeks, around my hairline, and across my jawline. I also sweep a bit onto the top of my eyelids for a bit of colour, since I don’t wear eyeshadow on a daily basis.

20170902_143741_Fotor

Once everything is looking blended on the face, I use the NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder to fill in my eyebrows. I use the little spoolie in the palette to brush through my hairs, and then the brush to pick up the lighter colour in the brunette palette and just fill them in quickly. I’m not too fussy with my brows, just want them to look neat and tidy. Then I apply Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara to my top and bottom lashes. I honestly don’t know if I’ll ever love a mascara as much as I love this one!

20170902_143813_Fotor

On the weekends I’ll put colour on my lips, but for work I just stick to a lip balm.

As you can see from my before picture, my hair is naturally curly and frizzy, so it can be quite a bit of work sometimes. But since getting it cut, it has drastically cut down on the time I need to spend styling it. I recently have been using my NuMe Silhouette Straightener to either straighten my hair, or curl it! I prefer the curls using a straightener when my hair is this length. It gives me more control over it. Once styled, I spray the Tresemme Tres Two Hair Spray to hold the hair in place, and to tame any frizz or fly-aways.

I head into the kitchen to get my breakfast. The past few weeks I’ve been really into making smoothies the night before, in particular the green smoothie which can be found in this post. I grab it, and go sit on the couch to drink it and catch up on social media from the night before.

20170902_125105_Fotor

Once I’ve finished my smoothie, I brush my teeth. I HAVE to brush my teeth at least twice a day. I can not leave the house in the morning, or go to bed at night without brushing my teeth. I’ve been LOVING the Sensodyne Whitening plus Tarter Control toothpaste. Weird thing to talk about, but my dentist actually recommended it to me because I get really sensitive teeth. It has helped heaaaps with the sensitivity, and it has whitened my teeth too! I love it!

20170902_143656_Fotor

I typically make a tea for the mornings at work – usually it’s either an earl grey, orange pekoe or chai tea.

I put on my shoes, kiss Cree goodbye, grab my bag and tea, and head out the door!

Share what your favourite things to do in the mornings are!!

Love always,
Courtney xxx

2 thoughts on “My Everyday Morning Routine”

    1. Haha this is a must on my weekends!! But I can’t drink it during the week for some reason 😦 that’s why I drink tea instead! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

