Featured

Liebster Award 2017

3and3quarters.net_.png

I woke up this morning, with a new notification on Instagram that I had been nominated for the Liebster Award. Kind of confused as to what it was, I clicked on it, and to my surprise I had been nominated by the lovely Kat over atΒ thisisbeautyweb! Being nominated by her has really given me a little boost to continue doing what I love, and that is blogging! Thanks to The Global AussieΒ for letting us little blogs show each other off πŸ™‚

Kat is 19 years old, living and studying in England. She only started her blog 4 days ago, writing about beauty products, art and travel! So thank you Kat for my nomination… here goes nothing! P.S. Don’t forget to check out her blog!!!

  1. What words would you use to best describe yourself?Β I would definitely think I’m quirky, selfless, emotional, family-orientated, sociable, friendly, reliable and courageous.
  2. How did you get into blogging?Β I one day was sitting in my room, bored out of my brains, and at the time was starting to discover the YouTube world. I think I came across Zoella (of all people right?! lol) and then of course came across her blog, and just fell in love. Especially since I’m not sporty, or musical, I thought I’d try my creativity and put it into a blog.
  3. What is something you do daily/daily routine? Every morning I wake up, get dressed, do my makeup, make breakfast, and eat it with a tea (or coffee, depending on how big my under-eye bags are! haha), then of course brush my teeth. This all has to be done before I leave the house or start the day.
  4. If it could only be one season all year, which would you pick and why?Β This is really hard! ButΒ I think it’d have to be Spring. I love the weather, the fashion, the birds chirping, and I just feel like the world comes back to life after winter.
  5. What is an experience you’ve had that you’ll never forget?Β Bungee jumping. That was the time in my life I really knew I could achieve anything I put my mind too!
  6. Which quote do you find yourself using a lot?Β “I’d rather regret the things I have done, than regret the things I haven’t done”
  7. Trends that you’ve most liked and most hated?Β I hate mesh… anything mesh looks so ridiculous to me… But I’ve loved sneakers with dresses/skirts & oversized sunglasses.
  8. What are your other hobbies besides blogging?Β I’ve recently started embroidery, and am really enjoying it πŸ™‚
  9. Do you have any hidden talents?Β You know what, I don’t think I do… but I really wish I did.
  10. Who are your YouTube inspirations?Β I love watching Zoella for her personality, Tanya Burr for her style, and the Sacconejoly’s (guess they’d be family inspo lol)
  11. If a movie was made about you, who would you want to play your character?Β I’d love J-Law to play me.. I feel like we’d be very similar people if we were to meet πŸ™‚

I NOMINATE…

NOMINEE’S QUESTIONS

  1. What is your favourite thing to cook and/or bake?
  2. What’s the most extreme thing you’ve ever done?
  3. What would be the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery?
  4. Of all the places you’ve travelled to, which one is your favourite?
  5. What is your favourite book, movie, and TV show?
  6. What do you do in your down-time?
  7. What is your favourite post you’ve written and why?
  8. What is the scariest thing you’ve experienced?
  9. If you could take anyone travelling with you, who would it be and why?
  10. What is one place you’d love to see?
  11. What do you love about yourself?

LIEBSTER AWARD RULES (click here for full deets)

Happy nominating!!

Love, Courtney
xxx

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2017”

  1. Thank you for nominating me! I’ll be right on it. I absolutely love spring too but I think autumn just tops it for me, the crunchy leaves and Halloween just makes my heart warm ahah! And I agree, mesh is not a good trend ahah, great post!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was definitely a hard choice between Autumn & Spring – I love them equally, I just don’t like knowing Winter’s coming πŸ˜› xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

