Featured, food

The Only Kale Chip Recipe You’ll Ever Need

I’ve alwaaays been a snacker. Morning, afternoon, midnight. I like to eat. And salty snacks are my thing. I’ve recently realised my eating habits have been going downhill (and it’s starting to show). So I thought why not buy a bunch of kale and make something out of them. I decided to try a salt and vinegar recipe after seeing this recipe online, and a basic salt one too, just to see what both are like. And my goodness… they are sooo good! 

17949778_10207134654164667_70078772_o_Fotor

What you’ll need:

  • A bunch of kale, washed
  • Himalayan salt (or sea salt)
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon vinegar (I used half malt, half white vinegar)

LET’S GO!

  1. Preheat your oven to 350°F.
  2. Tear apart washed kale leaves into bite sized pieces and put into a mixing bowl.
  3. Drizzle the olive oil over, and use your hands to massage it into the kale leaves.
  4. Place leaves in a single layer on a baking tray. Use parchment paper if yours are non-stick!
  5. Sprinkle salt onto the tops of the leaves.
  6. For the remaining kale leaves in your bowl, mix in the vinegar.
  7. Place them in a single layer on a second baking tray.
  8. Cook for 8-12 minutes, until the leaves are crispy.
  9. Remove them, let them cool and place in air-tight container for up to 1 week.

18012734_10207134654004663_410185155_o_Fotor

Please let me know what other spices you put on yours! I want to get really experimental with these!! 😀

Love, Courtney
xxx

Leave a Reply

